E-Alerts & Press Releases

Call now to stop housing discrimination in Baltimore City!

December 10, 2018

Tomorrow, Tuesday, December 11, the Baltimore City Council's Housing and Urban Affairs Committee will hold a hearing on CB #18-0308, legislation to end source of income discrimination in housing.

If you live or work in Baltimore City, call your Council Members on the Housing and Urban Affairs Committee TODAY and say:

"It's time Baltimore! End housing discrimination and Pass CB #18-0308!"


Baltimore City Council Housing and Urban Affairs Committee Members

Don't know your Council Member? Check with your address here.    

Zeke Cohen, 410-396-4821, Zeke.Cohen@baltimorecity.gov
Ryan Dorsey (Bill Sponsor), 410-396-4812, Ryan.Dorsey@baltimorecity.gov
Bill Henry, 410-396-4830, Bill.Henry@baltimorecity.gov
Isaac "Yitzy" Schleifer, 410-396-4819, Isaac.Schleifer@baltimorecity.gov
Kristefer Burnett, 410-396-4818, Kristerfer.Burnett@baltimorecity.gov
John Bullock, 410-396-4815, John.Bullock@baltimorecity.gov
Shannon Sneed, 410-396-4829, Shannon.Sneed@baltimorecity.gov

About Source of Income Discrimination
Source of income discrimination contributes to concentrations of poverty, racially segregated housing and homelessness. Over 70 local jurisdictions and 13 states prohibit this practice, including three counties and two cities in Maryland. It is time for Baltimore to stop allowing this form of housing discrimination! Read more about the City bill and source of income discrimination in housing here.
 
For more information about CB 18-0308, contact Antonia Fasanelli at afasanelli@hprplaw.org or Matt Hill at hillm@publicjustice.org.
 
Thanks to our partners at Homeless Persons Representation Project for organizing this action alert.



« Back